Quick Answer: Who Is The First Lady CM Of Delhi?

Who is the woman chief minister of Delhi?

Sheila Dikshit6th Chief Minister of DelhiIn office 4 December 1998 – 27 December 2013Lieutenant GovernorVijai Kapoor Banwari Lal Joshi Tejendra Khanna Najeeb JungPreceded bySushma Swaraj38 more rows.

Who is the first chief minister of India?

On 26 January 1950 Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of United Provinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh.

Who was first chief minister of UP?

S.NoHon’ble Chief Minister1.Shri Nawab Muhammad Ahmad Said Khan(Nawab Chatari)2.Pandit Govind Ballabh Pant3.Dr.Sampoornananda4.Shri Chandrabhanu Gupta28 more rows

Who is the ex CM of Uttar Pradesh?

Ex. CHIEF MINISTERS OF UTTAR PRADESHMs. MayawatiParty:BSPPeriod:13.05.07 to 14.03.12Party:BSP-BJPPeriod:03.05.02 to 28.08.03 21.03.97 to 21.09.97 03.06.95 to 17.10.952 more rows

Who is the poor chief minister of India?

Manik SarkarPersonal detailsBorn22 January 1949 Udaipur, Tripura.Political partyCommunist Party of India (Marxist)Spouse(s)Panchali Bhattacharya14 more rows

Who is the first female cm?

Chronological list of female Indian chief ministersS. No.NameState1Sucheta Kripalani (25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974)Uttar Pradesh2Nandini Satpathy (9 June 1931 – 4 August 2006)Odisha3Shashikala Kakodkar (7 January 1935 – 28 October 2016)Goa4Anwara Taimur (24 November 1936 – 28 September 2020)Assam12 more rows

Who is the first citizen of India?

The President of India is termed the First Citizen of India.

Who was the youngest chief minister of India?

1942) of Punjab is the oldest chief minister while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 1979) is the youngest. Nitish Kumar has served for the most terms (7). Twelve incumbents belong to the Bharatiya Janata Party and three to the Indian National Congress; no other party has more than one chief minister in office.

Is Delhi police under CM?

The Delhi Police (DP) is the law enforcement agency for the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT). Delhi Police comes under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), Government of India.

Do union territories have CM?

The Parliament of India can pass a law to amend the constitution and provide a Legislature with elected Members and a Chief Minister for a union territory, as it has done for Delhi and Puducherry. In general, the President of India appoints an administrator or lieutenant governor for each UT.

Who is the one day cm in India?

He served as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh for one day (21 February 1998) when Governor of Uttar Pradesh Romesh Bhandari dismissed Kalyan Singh government which was later restored after courts order. Jagdambika Pal is thus the shortest reigning chief minister of any Indian state.

Who is the CM of all 29 states?

Chief MinistersStateChief MinisterKarnatakaSri B. S. YediyurappaKeralaShri Pinarayi VijayanMadhya PradeshShri Shivraj Singh ChouhanMaharashtraShri Uddhav Thackeray25 more rows

Which party is ruling in UP?

The Bharatiya Janata Party occupies the current government headed by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.

What is the salary of PM Modi?

Prime Minister of IndiaPrime Minister of India Bhārat ke PradhānamantrīFormation15 August 1947DeputyVacant, Deputy Prime Minister of IndiaSalary₹280,000 (US$3,900) (per month)Websitepmindia.gov.in16 more rows

Who is present CM of Delhi?

Arvind Kejriwal (born 16 August 1968) is an Indian politician and a former bureaucrat who is the current and 7th Chief Minister of Delhi since February 2015.

Who was the chief minister during Nirbhaya case?

Sheila DikshitGovernment sources indicate that the Chief Minister of Delhi, Sheila Dikshit, was personally behind the decision.

When Rajnath Singh was CM of UP?

Positions heldS. No.PositionTenure4.Education Minister of Uttar Pradesh1991–19925.President of BJP Uttar Pradesh1997–19986.Union Minister of Transportation.1999–20007.Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh2000–20028 more rows

Who is the powerful CM in India?

List#Chief MinisterTerm length1Pawan Kumar Chamling (b. 22 September 1950)24 years, 165 days2Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010)23 years, 137 days3Gegong Apang (b. 8 July 1949)22 years, 8 months, 5 days4Lal Thanhawla (b. 19 May 1942)21 years, 55 days37 more rows

Who is the youngest CM?

M. O. Hasan Farook Maricar (6 September 1937 – 26 January 2012) was a three-time Chief Minister of the Union Territory of Pondicherry. He was the youngest chief minister of any Union Territory of India.